Hazard Mitigation.

A Hazard Mitigation Plan is mandatory for our communities (Fayette, Greenbrier, Nicholas, Pocahontas & Webster Counties) to be eligible for FEMA funding.  

In 2016, Region 4's Hazard Mitigation Team worked diligently to tackle the required five-year update to the plan.


Public meetings were held in each of the five counties we serve and valuable feedback was received as a result.  Each County's Office of Emergency Management was directly involved in the update process and their participation was invaluable.

Click HERE to view the final product.